Student Loans are in…

Posted on January 8, 2012

0


I was so happy when I found out that the loans came in early yesterday. Unluckily for me I  checked my bank account when I was in Birmingham. So I had to window-shop all day and try not to spend. In the end I just had to get a nice dress in the New Look Clearance sale. But other than that I did manage to resist the urge to spend, because, like a lot of students, I have quite a large overdraft.

With students finding it harder to get jobs while at Uni and our tendency to overspend sometimes, the whole money situation can be hard for us.

Martin’s Money Tips is great for students who need money advice. Here are the Mantras.

FOR THOSE WHO ARE SKINT

Do I need it? Can I afford it? Have I checked if it’s cheaper elsewhere?

FOR THOSE WHO AREN’T SKINT

Will I use it? Is it worth it? Have I checked if it’s cheaper elsewhere?

If the answer to any of the questions is no, Don’t Buy It!

I know I haven’t stuck to these as well as I could have. But as I’m in the last year of University I know I’m going to have to try. We already have to leave Uni with a debt, there’s no point in it being bigger than it has to be

Here’s some of the advice Martin’s Money Tip’s gives to students. >> Student Money Saving Tips <<

 It includes:

  • Budgeting
  • Borrowing money advice
  • Costs
  • Student discounts

But the main advice us students need to take is, DON’T SPEND IT ALL AT ONCE!

Posted in: Money Matters