Three Months to Go Until Graduation

Posted on March 21, 2012

0



For all of you in the last year of University, Graduation is getting closer and closer. There’s so much to think about, and it seems, not enough time.

My Dissertation is one of the biggest worries. Ever have that feeling of panic when deadlines are drawing closer and nothing’s getting done? Those are my exact feelings at the moment. The only thing to do is grab a coffee and work through it (I need to learn to take my own advice).

Then after Graduation do you have any idea what you are going to be doing? There’s so much advice being thrown round that it’s hard to know which way to turn.

In my Career Development lectures we are constantly told, get an online presence, you need a blog,Facebook, LinkedIn, portfolio…. The list is endless.

But also get rid of all of those drunken photos, don’t say anything offensive and look professional at all times. I guess it’s time to get untagging.

Also, there is the thought of moving back home. After three years of freedom (and a double bed) it is going to be hard to pack up and move back. But I guess it will give us the incentive to move forward.

For those of you who have no idea what you want to do after University the only advice I can give is to keep looking…..

Posted in: Student Life